Tonight I was in a rut to get a photo but I was determined to get a photo. I was trying to photograph the Christmas light garland my husband hung to surprise me when I got home from work tonight. I know Christmas is over already, but I love the lights and he wanted to put a smile on my face, which he accomplished. I was really struggling with the lights, the focus, the framing, everything so we decided to wrap Aidan in the garland and see what we would get. Trying to photograph a squirmy boy is not so easy, but at the end of the day, I got a photo with a great expression. Pure joy and happiness on his face is what made me smile today. I have to realize that some days I won’t be perfect, and that’s okay. I will have some great photos that captured the true essence of the boy who makes my heart a little fuller and bigger every day.

