Tonight we went to the stables so I could see my old horse. He is old in the sense we no longer own him, but he is young, only 9 years old. We sold him last June which was such a difficult decision to make. Tonight was the first time that I felt I would be able to see him without tears flowing. It was so great to see him and it was not as hard as I had thought it would be. While we were weighing the hay for feeding, we decided to weigh the baby to make sure he was gaining weight. He thought it was so much fun and decided to play on the scale. Today, I know the joy he felt on the scale as I lost 3 pounds this at week, bringing my total weight loss to 7.2 pounds since joining Weight Watchers on 12-31-10. I am really proud of myself and find it funny that I want to watch my weight decrease but make sure that I watch my son’s weight increase. Oh, to be young again.

 

