Today I have finished my first whole month of project 365. I only have 11 more months to go. I will admit this is not quite as easy as I had thought. When I decided to do this project, I thought, this will be a piece of cake. I can surely find 365 things to photograph to come up with a photo a day for the next year. Honestly, yes, I can find 365 things to photograph, but 365 things that I want to photograph that will be remotely interesting? Not quite so easy. I want to make sure that this project does not turn into a quick click and stick. I really want to take my time and learn how to photograph things from different angles, make an ordinary object more interesting, and really improve my skills so that I can have confidence going into any situation. I now know there are going to be days where my photos will be sorely lacking in any sort of interest and will be a run of the mill photo. But I will also be so proud of myself when the year is up and I have completed this goal I have set for myself.

Today’s photo is a book I got for my husband for Christmas a few years ago (before we were married). I always loved the comic Love Is… so when I ran across this book while doing some Christmas shopping, I thought it would make a great stocking stuffer. Tonight I saw this and it made me think of all of the reasons why I am  in love with my husband and why I love my life. Yesterday was a rough day and I want to make sure that I find the positive in each day, no matter how hard it might be some times. Life is always going to have trials and hard spots, but I know that I have a wonderful loving man by my side to help me get through those times, and vice versa. I am so thankful for my family, and my son is always a bright spot in my day. So today, love is…my husband and my son.

 

