This morning I did a photo shoot with a 7 month old, baby C, and I was so happy with them. My husband had brought me home an awesome tree stump to use as a newborn prop, but I am still waiting for some newborn models. So I decided to do an enchanted fairy type of shoot. Baby C’s mom makes adorable headbands and tutus so I asked her to make a red and black tutu for this shoot. We ended up using the existing stumps we found at the park where we did these photos in Huntington Beach, and I was so pleased with how they came out. Those photos will be posted a little later this week once I have had a chance to go through them.

 

After the shoot, and the superbowl game, it was finally time to finish the truffles. We rolled the chocolate ganache for the chocolate truffles and the peanut butter truffles and then dipped them and decorated them. They tasted so delicious! I am looking forward to making these in the future, as I believe I can remember the steps to make these. I have in my mind some instances where I could make these and I look forward to perfecting the recipe in the future. For now, I will droll over this photo when my existing stockpile has been deleted. I did bring in some of the peanut butter truffles to share with co workers as these are definitely not something I should eat on a regular basis on the weight watchers diet.

 

