So tonight I learned that I have been using the wrong measurement for the spices added to my turkey chili. I learned there is a very big difference between tsp and tbspn, and when accidentally using the latter quantity, will make some people not too happy. When my husband questioned why his mouth felt like a volcano had erupted in his mouth after the first bite of chili, I assured him I only added a little under a tablespoon of spice when I normally add a heaping tablespoon. I decided to doublecheck the recipe as I have been getting this question quite a lot lately when I make the chili, and found out I had been using too much spice. I will now make sure that I use the proper spice quantity from this point forward when making chili. I publicly apologize to my husband about the confusion and I hope that the burning in his mouth quickly subsides. Love, your confused wife.

 

 

 

