Tonight we went up to a park by our place as the hubby wanted to shoot some hoops and I wanted to take advantage of the beautiful weather and get some photos. By the time we decided for sure what we were going to do, the sun was fading fast. I grabbed some quick shots of the sunset as it was so pretty. I only wish I had snapped some shots sooner but at least I got something. I am also going to use this as my 52 week project, since the week’s theme is express yourself. Right now I have a huge range of emotions with all of the struggles we have going on with finances, etc so this kind of matches how I feel on the inside. But the sun sets each day and every morning it restarts itself, recharged and bright. That is how I view each day as well, a bright new promise and a fresh start from the day before.

