I am now caught up on my posts! Hopefully now I will keep current as it is no fun to play catch up. Tonight I took out my actual camera and my flash and took some photos of my dog Liberty. She is an American Bulldog and is about 7 years old. She is such a great dog, loves my son and is so loving and loyal. She was a pound rescue from the Los Angeles Animal Shelter. MWhen my hubby and I were dating, he adopted her for me as a birthday present. She is the greatest dog I have yet to own. She was 4 years old when we got her and we literally saved her from being put down. We had gotten to the shelter just as they closed the adoption window so they put a note on her file that we would be coming to adopt her the next day to keep her from being put down. However, the next day was a Friday and there was no way I was able to get to LA from Irvine in Friday traffic and make it before they closed. I called every 30 minutes that day to make sure she was still available and hadn’t been adopted or put down. We went to get her first thing Saturday morning and I am so grateful we were able to adopt her. I have always thought that there are great dogs at the pound looking for the perfect home, and Liberty is a perfect example of that. I love black and white photos and since she is already black and white, it made for easy editing. I was quite happy with my results tonight.

 

